Apparently, I have a new job description: evil harlot slut going to hell

I am an advocate of sidewalk chalking. So, when I saw an older fella haunched over writing something very passionately in big pink letters – I of course went in for a look.

Then I saw what it said, and he saw me looking at him, then he started to stand up, then I started taking pictures of him and what he was writing, then he yelled: “What Are YOU Doing?? I have a right you know to put chalk on the side walk – small baby children have the right to do this, I can do this”. I asked him then, if he was a small baby child? And said that no, writing incitement to murdering gays was actually not something that small baby children would write – unless they were taught. All the time, he kept yelling at me – why are you taking my picture? I said to him: the same reason you feel you have a right to, in public, write hateful, cowardly encouragement to violence and murder. That’s why.

When he stood up, he had this giant silver cross dangling from his neck. I asked him if he was with a particular church and he yelled: “You are going to Hell you Evil Harlot Slut”.

I never buy bottled water. But I had neither water or chalk with me (!). I toddled over to the convenience store and bought water. This is what I did with it.2014-08-18 16.34.22By the way, this was in Hintonburg, Ottawa.

Leave a Reply

